Giveaway: 20 Licenses For WakeVoice, A Talking Alarm Clock

wakevoice

You’ve all got your Christmas gifts (if you celebrate it), but at least once the holiday season is over, you’ll have to get back to work, and that means getting up early in the morning. Sure, some of you may still have standalone alarm clocks, but many of you are probably using your smartphones to wake up. But instead of the barebones alarm clock included with Android, why not try out a more luxurious version, one that talks to you?

That’s WakeVoice. Developed by ADNFX Mobile, or really two young French people who work on Android development in their free time, it allows you to talk to your phone to stop or snooze the alarm, and once the ringging stops, the phone talks to you with the weather of the day, your agenda, news delivered via RSS, and more. For details, check out the dev’s description.

Best of all, as a sign of gratitute towards our forum members, who have helped with finding bugs and suggesting new features in the forum thread, the developer is giving away free WakeVoice licenses to 20 lucky members.

To enter in the giveaway, you must have a forum account, and either:

  • Comment below on why you want this app (be creative!) or
  • Tweet this message. Please do not modify the tweet, else we won’t be able to find your entry.

Entries will be accepted till January 1, 2012, 10:00AM PST/01:00PM EST/07:00PM CET. Look up your time zone here. We’ll announce the winners shortly thereafter.

Also check out the forum thread and market listing of WakeVoice, or test the trial.

If you’re a developer and want to giveaway your paid app to XDA readers, contact me via PM or on Twitter. Thanks and good luck!


_________
Want something on the XDA Portal? Send us a tip!

Tags: