Watch Samsung Galaxy Unpacked Part 2 here LIVE!

Watch Samsung Galaxy Unpacked Part 2 here LIVE!

We may earn a commission for purchases made using our links.

Samsung hosted the first Galaxy Unpacked 2020 earlier this year to launch the Galaxy S20 series, and then the second Unpacked event was hosted last month to launch the Galaxy Note 20 and Galaxy Note 20 Ultra, the Galaxy Tab S7 and Tab S7+, the Galaxy Buds Live, the Galaxy Watch 3, and gave us just a quick look at the Galaxy Z Fold 2. Samsung didn’t reveal everything about the device, like its final specification and pricing (but we could confirm several specs thanks to our sources), so the South Korean company is coming back for a round 2 to finish the job. Samsung will be streaming the Galaxy Unpacked Part 2 event, and if you’ve been thinking of tuning in, we’ve got all the details for you!

The Galaxy Unpacked Part 2 event will take place on Tuesday, September 1, 2020 (today). Here’s the kick-off time in your region:

  • West Coast: 7 am Pacific
  • East Coast: 10 am Eastern
  • UK: 3 pm British Standard Time
  • India: 7:30 pm Indian Standard Time
  • China: 10 pm China Standard Time

The event will be live-streamed on Samsung’s website and you can also catch the event from the YouTube stream. In case you don’t wish to miss the live stream, you can also set a reminder on the company’s website or on YouTube and you’ll be notified when the live stream goes online.

Here’s the live stream:

What can we expect at Samsung Galaxy Unpacked Part 2?

Unlike the Galaxy Unpacked event of last month where we had multiple devices to unveil officially, Unpacked Part 2 has a narrower focus: the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2. We expect Samsung to officially reveal all of its specifications, talk about the design improvements and the R&D process that they have undertaken for the new foldable, and then focus on the pricing and availability details for the premium smartphone. We also expect them to introduce a Thom Browne edition that several leaks in the past have shown off — but don’t expect it to be cheap by any means.

We already have a very good idea on what to expect from the Galaxy Z Fold 2, in case you want some spoilers beforehand, and we already know the price thanks to early pre-orders in the UK.

XDA Forums: Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2