YouTube TV Expands to 10 More Markets; Now Available in 15 Areas

YouTube TV Expands to 10 More Markets; Now Available in 15 Areas

We may earn a commission for purchases made using our links.

YouTube TV is one of the youngest names in the television streaming market, and today, the service is gaining support for 10 additional areas.

When YouTube TV first launched in April, it was initially just available for Chicago, New York City, Los Angeles, the San Francisco Bay Area, and Philadelphia. However, thanks to this latest expansion, you can now subscribe to YouTube TV in Dallas-Forth Worth, Washington D.C., Houston, Phoenix, Atlanta, Detroit, Miami-Fort Lauderdale, Minneapolis-St. Paul, Charlotte, and Orlando-Daytona Beach-Melbourne.

A subscription starts out at $35/month, and for that price, you can stream from ABC, CBS, FOX, NBC, ESPN, AMC, FX, and plenty of other channels with support for unlimited cloud DVR and access for up to 6 people. Additionally, a YouTube TV subscription also comes with all of the benefits found with YouTube Red – such as no advertisements on regular YouTube videos and access to YouTube Red Original Content.

If you live in one of the areas that YouTube TV is available in, you can get a 1-month free trial of the service to see if it’d be a good fit for you. If you decide to continue with your subscription and pay for it, you’ll also be able to grab a Google Chromecast for free after your first payment (a $35 value).

Source: YouTube